About Us > Who Are Members

The Massachusetts Bay Harbor Safety Committee (MBHSC)

The Managing Board and Regional Safety Committees should continuously promote and advocate for broad spectrum participation in this forum.
Membership is intended to include all interested representatives of waterway user groups, other interested members of the public who may wish to participate, and representatives from, and not limited to, the following specific groups:

Vessel Owners and Operators:

  • Harbor Tug Company
  • Commercial Fishing Association
  • Barge Operating Company, or AWO/TWO Rep.

State and Local government agencies:

  • State Marine Board
  • Harbor Masters
  • DEP
  • Parks and Wildlife Department
  • Community Chamber of Commerce
  • Emergency Mgmt
  • County Sheriff’s Office
  • State Pilot Commissioners

  • Port Authorities / MASSPort

Shipping Agents


Pilots and Pilot Associations

Waterfront Developers

Members of the General Public

Environmental Response Organizations


Citizens Groups

Recreational Waterway Users:

  • Power Squadrons
  • Boaters
  • Rowing Clubs
  • Yacht Racing Associations

Terminal Operators:

  • Chemical/Oil Facilities
  • LNG Terminals
  • Bulk Terminals

Federal government agency representatives including:

  • U.S. Coast Guard (COTP)
  • U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary
  • U.S. Customs and Border Protection
  • U.S. Maritime Administration
  • U. S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • National Park Service

Industry Associations:

  • Commercial Fishing Industry Associations